Friday, 25 June

Court remands ‘fake’ national security galamseyers

General News
Some of the suspects

Some 31 suspects who were arrested by the police at Akyem-Akateng for doing illegal small-scale mining have been remanded into police custody by the Koforidua Circuit Court B presided over by Mercy Addei Kotei on Tuesday, 11 May 2021.

They include George Asante, Kwaku Frimpong, Alfred Kyei, Yaw Opoku, Richard Nartey, Paul Osei Kuffour, Dominic Beblie, Samuel Kofi Edusei, Silas Boakye Gyan and Joseph Oduro Asare.

The others are Mukaila Attah, Stephen Opoku, Michael Quansah, Derrick Adu Kwakye, Razark Suleman, Stephen Kofi Felan, Dominic Ghansah, Robert Nartey Tetteh, Eric Addei, Yakubu Mohammed (Jordan 1) and Benlord Abebio (Commander).

The rest are Adam Dakurugu, Kwame Isaac, Joe Acquah, Emmanuel Arhin, Samuel Asiedu Gyamfra, David Akakpo, Ebenezer Boateng, Joseph Kwaku Gyqmfi, Fuseini Alhassan, Alhassan Asibi and Gabriel Dormate.

Their pleas were not taken and are to in court on 24 May 2021.