Wednesday, 17 April

Rtd DCOP Kwesi Ofori makes NPP manifesto c’ttee list

DCOP Samuel Kwesi Ofori

Retired Police Officer, DCOP Samuel Kwesi Ofori, has been selected by the New Patriotic Party's (NPP) flagbearer, Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, to join the security sub-committee tasked with drafting the party's 2024 manifesto.

Alongside him are notable figures such as Defence Minister Dominic Nitiwul, Ambrose Dery, and Henry Quartey, former and current Interior Ministers respectively.

Dr. Bawumia has further enlisted the expertise of renowned economist Kwame Pianim to advise the economy sub-committee.

These appointments were detailed in the comprehensive list of the 2024 Manifesto committee, as confirmed by the campaign team's communications director, Dennis Miracles Aboagye.

The entire manifesto committee is chaired by Mr. Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu.

Below is the full list: