Wednesday, 17 April

Akufo-Addo, Kufuor join Bawumia's 2024 campaign as advisors

John Agyekuk Kufuor and Akufo-Addo

The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has finalised its campaign structure for the upcoming 2024 national elections, making appointments to various national campaign committees.

The decisions were reached during the party's National Executive Committee (NEC) and National Council meetings on Monday, February 19, 2024.

Former President John Agyekum Kufuor and current President, Akufo-Addo, will jointly lead the Campaign Advisory Committee, which includes other notable members such as Freddie Worsemao Blay, Elizabeth Ohene, Rev Joyce Aryee, and Chief of Staff Akosua Frema Osei Opare.

Additionally, the campaign Operations Committee will be headed by Justin Kodua Frimpong as the Director, with Henry Nana Boakye serving as his Deputy.

In a statement, the NPP mentioned, "The New Patriotic Party (NPP), at its National Executive Committee and National Council meetings held on Monday, February 19, 2024, approved a proposed structure for the Party’s 2024 national campaign and appointed some individuals to serve on the various national campaign committees."

The statement further indicated the formation of a National Campaign Coordinating Committee (NCCC), chaired by the 2024 Presidential Candidate and assisted by the Vice Presidential Candidate.

The National Chairman, General Secretary, and Regional Chairpersons will also serve on the National Campaign Coordinating Committee.

Source: Mensah